Start STUDER STUDER Technik Studer A810 : a question about recording

Studer A810 : a question about recording

Fragen und Antworten zur Technik bei STUDER Geräten...

Moderator: Administratoren


Beitrag Mittwoch 3. August 2005, 21:47
skatto777 Jungspund
Jungspund

Beiträge: 8
Wohnort: Palermo - Italy
Dear friends, is it normal that, when I start a recording with my A810, even though there is no musical signal at start, it is recorded a little peak like a spike just when I press REC+PLAY buttons? What can I do fo having absolute silence at the beginning of the recording without this electrical spike? thank you Mario

Die hier gezeigte Werbung wird nicht durch "Das STUDER und ReVox Forum" bereitgestellt, sondern automatisiert durch Google. Grundlage sind die verwendeten Schlüesselwörter in den Beiträgen. Besucher dieser Links werden gebeten sorgfältig mit den angebotenen Produkten/Seiten umzugehen.
 

Beitrag Freitag 5. August 2005, 16:34
Patrol Eroberer
Eroberer

Beiträge: 23
Wohnort: Bern - Schweiz
Hello Mario,





what is the software version of your A810?

This is shown on the LED/LCD counter upon switching on and could be

4085

2586

0188



In Version 0188, the drop-in/drop-out timing was improved.

I am currently using 0188 and do not notice a peak upon drop-in.



- Edit -

Also, check that switches 4&5 of the bus converter switch are set to Off(0) (this is located inside the card cage and underneath the transport keyboard)



If you have trouble locating the switches, let me know and I will send you a picture.



Best regards,

Markus

Beitrag Samstag 6. August 2005, 15:28
skatto777 Jungspund
Jungspund

Beiträge: 8
Wohnort: Palermo - Italy
software version is 0188 (is it the most recent one?), but I have no idea how to reach the mentioned switch. Can you help me? thank you very much Markus

Beitrag Samstag 6. August 2005, 16:13
Patrol Eroberer
Eroberer

Beiträge: 23
Wohnort: Bern - Schweiz
Mario,



0188 is the most recent official one.



I will make a little PDF file with step-by-step instructions and pictures, I hope to have it ready later today.



Don't worry, it is not that complicated, but you will need a hex screw driver or Imbus key 2.5mm



Markus

Beitrag Samstag 6. August 2005, 19:00
skatto777 Jungspund
Jungspund

Beiträge: 8
Wohnort: Palermo - Italy
Dear Markus you are very nice in helping me! How can I thank you? I'll let you know the results

Beitrag Sonntag 7. August 2005, 21:26
skatto777 Jungspund
Jungspund

Beiträge: 8
Wohnort: Palermo - Italy
Dear Mr. Markus, I checked the switches Nos. 4 & 5 and they were already on "OFF" position. The click at the beginning of the recording is not high, but well audible. Why does it happen this fact? Is my software version 0188 the most recent one? My machine is like new (730 hours of work), if you'll send me your email address I'll send you a picture of it. Can you tell me something else? thank you very much for your kindness. Mario - Palermo - mailto:skatto777@tin.it


Zurück zu STUDER Technik