Telefunken AL15A Autolocator : defect

Alles zum Thema "Fragen und Technik" bei professionellen Studio- und Tonbandgeräten der Firma Telefunken

Moderator: Administratoren

Antworten
MrD
Neuling
Vergebene Danksagungen: 1
Erhaltene Danksagungen: 2

Telefunken AL15A Autolocator : defect

Beitrag von MrD »

Dear forum members,

I'm new here, my name is Ralph, and I'm a 39 years old technician from Belgium.
I own, service and operate various tape machines in my collection, amongst which a Telefunken M15a.
I hope it is OK if I write this in English. Feel free to reply in German, I can read it.

Right now, I'm in the process of repairing an AL15A Autolocator for a Telefunken M15a. I've been stuyding the schematics for this device for the past few days now, and starting to get a grip on how it's build.
I hope there is someone here who could help me trace down the fault.

I've build a custom power supply for the +12V, +5V, -5V and -9V. All voltage levels are withing +-5%.
When enabling the power supply , without any other external signals (all external input signals ZWIMP, RICHTG and GM38 are at this stage connect to GND), nothing happens. the displays do not light up.
Sometimes, when connecting the plug St12 manually to the power supply, the bottom left LED segment Ph1 partially lights up (some segments are lit).

I've scoped the I8008-1 processor, and it tells me that it is in a STOPPED state. (s0 = H, s1=H and S2 = L). the 2 differential clock inputs are present at 600kHz, the READY input is H, the Sync signal is present at 300kHz and the INTERRUPT input is L.